Jabal Hafit National Park

What is it?

Jabal Hafit is Abu Dhabi’s highest peak and the UAE’s second highest peak, standing tall at 1,240 metres. It is home to some of the world’s most threatened wildlife and the UAE’s rarest plants. It is also where more than 500 ancient burial tombs dating back 5,000 years have been discovered in its foothills, marking the start of the Bronze Age in the UAE. 


What is there to see/do?

Not only are there stunning views over the rocky mountain terrain, as well as winding roads, but visitors can see a cornucopia of wildlife. Jabal Hafit is also the only place where the Dwarf Palm is found, one of the rarest plants in the Emirate of Abu Dhabi and the Arabian Peninsula. The Arabian Caracal was recently sighted in the area for the first time in 35 years.  The National Park also hosts globally threatened species such as the Blandford’s Fox, Brandt’s Hedgehog, Arabian Tahr and the only concentration of the globally threatened Egyptian Vulture in the UAE.


When is it open?

Visiting during the day is recommended to fully take in the picturesque rocky mountain terrain.


How much does it cost to get in? Free.

Private operators run paid tours of the area out of the Mercure Jabal Hafit hotel 


How can I get there?

Jabal Hafit is on the very edge of Abu Dhabi's southern border with Oman – near the green city of Al Ain. To get there from Abu Dhabi's city centre, head for the E22 Abu Dhabi-Al Ain Road.


Is it family-friendly?

The views are stunning and children can look for wildlife as well as several plant and insect species. At the top, you'll be rewarded with magnificent views of Al Ain, where you can take a break at the Mercure Jabal Hafit hotel.

متنزه جبل حفيت الوطني

ماذا تعرف عن متنزه جبل حفيت الوطني؟

جبل حفيت هو أعلى قمة في أبوظبي وثاني أعلى قمة في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، حيث يبلغ ارتفاعه 1,240 متراً، وهو موطن لمجموعة من أكثر النباتات والحيوانات البرية تهديداً في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة والعالم. وهنا أيضاً تم اكتشاف 500 مدفن قديم يعود تاريخها إلى 5.000 عام في سفوح جبل حفيت، مما يمثل بداية العصر البرونزي في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

 

ما الذي يمكن أن أراه/ أفعله هناك؟

لن يستمتع الزوار فقط بالمناظر الخلابة على التضاريس الجبلية والشقوق الصخرية والطرق المتعرجة، ولكن يمكنهم أيضاً رؤية أعداد وفيرة وأنواع متفردة من النباتات والحيوانات البرية. جبل حفيت هو المكان الوحيد الذي يوجد فيه النخيل القزم، وهو يعد أحد أندر النباتات في إمارة أبوظبي والجزيرة العربية. كما شوهد حيوان الوشق مؤخراً في هذه المنطقة لأول مرة منذ 35 عاماً. ويستضيف المتنزه الوطني أيضاً كل من الثعلب الجبلي (ثعلب بلاندفورد)، وحيوان النيص والطهر العربي والتجمع الوحيد في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة للنسور المصرية المهددة عالمياً.


متى يفتح المتنزه أبوابه للزوار؟

 يُنصح بالزيارة خلال النهار للاستمتاع بالتضاريس الجبلية الصخرية الرائعة.


هل هناك رسوم للدخول؟

الدخول للمتنزه مجاني. وهناك شركات سياحية خاصة يديرها فندق ميركيور جبل حفيت.


كيف يمكنني الوصول إلى هناك؟

يقع جبل حفيت على حافة الحدود الجنوبية لإمارة أبوظبي مع سلطنة عمان - بالقرب من مدينة العين الخضراء. للوصول إلى هناك من وسط مدينة أبوظبي، توجه إلى طريق E22 أبوظبي - العين.

 

هل المتنزه مكان يصلح للعائلة؟

المناظر الطبيعية مذهلة ويمكن للأطفال البحث عن الحيوانات البرية واستكشاف العديد من الأنواع. توفر قمة الجبل الاستمتاع برؤية العديد من المناظر الخلابة، كما يمكن أخذ قسط من الراحة في فندق ميركيور جبل حفيت.