What You Can Do

When government and businesses adopt eco-friendly practices in the workplace, they not only contribute to the protection of the environment and safeguard Abu Dhabi’s future, but they can also cut costs in an impactful way.


Simple tips: 

 

  • Incentivise your employees to take public transport, cycle or even walk to work, if possible. This can immensely help to reduce carbon emissions from vehicle use. 
  • Offer refillable water bottles and water fountains: Helping the environment begins by reducing plastic waste, particularly single-use products.
  • Recycle electronics to reduce e-waste: Businesses should always safely dispose of old electronics using one of the several firms that offer this service in the UAE. However, if possible, when replacing electronic items, such as laptops and smartphones, first check whether they can be re-used by someone else after removing all sensitive information from the devices.  
  • Join programmes such as the Green Business Network : Public and private organisations can join this initiative to learn more and share knowledge about the best environmentally- friendly practices in the workplace.

كيف يمكنك المساهمة

عندما تعمد المؤسسات الحكومية والتجارية إلى تطبيق ممارسات صديقة للبيئة داخل مكان العمل، فإنها بذلك لا تسهم في حماية البيئة داخل إمارة أبوظبي وتأمين مستقبلها فحسب، بل إنها أيضًا تقلل من التكاليف التي تتكبدها إلى حد بعيد. 

 

نصائح بسيطة:

  • شجع موظفيك على الذهاب للعمل بالمواصلات العامة أو بالدراجة أو حتى سيرًا على الأقدام، إن أمكن. فذلك من شأنه تقليل الانبعاثات الكربونية الناتجة عن استخدام المركبات بشكل هائل.
  • قدم للموظفين زجاجات/قناني مياه قابلة لإعادة الاستخدام أو مبردات المياه: يبدأ إنقاذ البيئة من تقليل استهلاك المواد البلاستيكية، وعلى الأخص المنتجات ذات الاستخدام الواحد. 
  • أعد تدوير الأجهزة الإلكترونية لتقليل النفايات الإلكترونية: على الشركات التجارية التخلص من الأجهزة الإلكترونية القديمة دومًا بشكل آمن بمساعدة واحدة من الشركات العديدة التي تقدم مثل هذه الخدمات داخل دولة الإمارات. وقبل التخلص من الأجهزة الإلكترونية مثل أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة والهواتف الذكية واستبدالها بأخرى، يرجى التحقق أولًا من إمكانية إعادة استخدامها من قبل شخص آخر بعد حذف جميع المعلومات الحساسة المحفوظة عليها، إن أمكن.
  • انضم للبرامج المعنية بالبيئة مثل برنامج "شبكة المؤسسات الخضراء" : تستطيع المؤسسات الحكومية وشركات القطاع الخاص على حد سواء الانضمام إلى هذه المبادرة لتتعرف أكثر على الممارسات الصديقة للبيئة داخل مكان العمل ونشر هذه المعرفة.